Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: (Contestshpping, R) The Trial

Default (Contestshpping, R) The Trial

Okay, before you spam about how much I suck after reading this, hear me out: This is my first attempt at writing a shipping fic, and it's NOT your normal contestshipping fic. The R rating is for eventual violence and sexual assault. So no, it doesn't stand for rocket. Oh, and I don't really know what goes on during court or most about punishments, so I guessed. (Maybe I should takes Law in grade 12. . . .) Anyway, here it is.

<>

Drew’s day started like any other. At least, until the middle of his training session. Then the phone call came from the Kanto Regional Police Department. After Drew made a large protest saying he did nothing wrong, the chief of police simply stated he was needed at court. The chief wouldn’t go into details. Drew reluctantly agreed.

Taking a short ride to the Viridian Court House, it took a while for him to find that fancy suit his mother had sent him (he wondered “When the hell am I ever going to wear this?”), but did find it and put it on.

Arriving, he was lead into the courtroom, with several other people he either didn’t know, or did know, but didn’t pay much attention to. A few people did catch his interest out of the corner of his eye: May’s traveling companions Ash, his Pikachu, Brock, and Max. May was nowhere to be seen. He wondered where May was, and wanted to ask them what was going on, but they seemed in shock and anguish enough already, especially Max, so he figured not to ask.

More people came in when he noticed May, but something wasn’t quite right with her: her hands covering a red face, and she didn’t look like she was about to remove them any time soon. Drew never really saw her cry before, although he just wanted to run up to her and try to comfort her, not only did he not know what was going on, but her parents and a lawyer were beside her.