Thread: Emerald Eyes - A Poem (WizardmonxGatomon) Rating: All Ages

Default Emerald Eyes - A Poem (WizardmonxGatomon) Rating: All Ages

Okay... this is my first time posting a poem right here in the Shipping Fics. And just a heads-up, I know it doesn't look like a shipping poem at all, it actually is. I'll take any form of critcism you throw at me, as I need to improve on my poetry (this is my first one I made randomly, after all). And in case you may not remember, this is a Digimon shipping.

It's told by the eyes of Gatomon, so it's first person (like most poems I've read).

I hope you enjoy it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*~* Emerald Eyes *~*

There once were emerald eyes
    From beneath a tattered hat
    Yet from these he never cries
    For sincerity to come from that

They were filled with light
    However, he worked for a villain
    Supposed to be blank, they were bright
    To show me we all can

He was very wise
    To those around him
    But in our Master’s eyes
    He was just another servant

From beneath blonde hair
    Yet from these he never cries
    For true hope to appear

We struggled to be free
    By failing, on purpose, the plans
    But to him, it was for me
    His one and only friend

During a fight for freedom
    We were harshly separated
    Master forcefully took me with him
    As I cried for my dearly departed

Hidden mostly in shadow
    Yet from them, the tears were dry
    If there’s any love, I will never know

I was taken hostage
    Just to identify the Child
    But I had a small amount of courage
    To help keep the truth mild

Soon, Master came for me
    Announcing a girl prisoner
    I feared it was Kari
    Yet I was wise to believe in her

That I adored and craved
    I relied, in vain, on his hidden cries
    So our friendship can be saved

At first I lied
    To help protect her identity
    It took just one cry
    For me to reveal Kari

I stood up for her
    Turning against my Master