View Poll Results: Have you managed to clone in D/P?

Voters
966. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    319 33.02%
  • No

    647 66.98%
Page 1 of 28 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 695

Thread: Cloning glitch in D/P

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    sLOVEnia
    Posts
    71

    Default Cloning glitch in D/P

    I was looking in the darkai and sheimi glitch thread and i found this:
    (here's the link:http://www.serebiiforums.com/showthr...10#post5552510)

    Quote Originally Posted by kitsura View Post
    Not sure if this has been posted here before but I'll post it just in case.

    I did some research on the GTS glitch and am glad to report that it works fine. With this glitch you can now clone pokemons.

    1. Enter the GTS.
    2. Deposit the pokemon that you want to clone.
    3. Select any pokemon in exchange. Just make sure its an unreasonable trade so no one will come in to grab it. E.g. LV 40 Palkia for LV 100 Manafi
    4. This part gets abit tricky. Click yes to confirm trade. Once the GTS status confirmation message shows up look at the lower right hand mini-clock, count 7-8.5 revolutions and turn off your DS.
    5. Turn on your DS and reload the game. You might get a blue screen and error message: "Unable to get accurate report therefore reading from previous report." Don't panic just continue to load the game.
    6. Check your party your pokemon should still be with you. Enter GTS and retrieve your pokemon that is stored inside.

    I've tested this lots of times and don't understand why anyone says that it will corrupt your save file. After all as long as you save before entering GTS you can always reload to your previous position outside GTS.

    Edit: Btw you can clone most items this way too. Somehow it won't let me clone masterballs though.
    Quote Originally Posted by Aqua_Magma View Post
    And here is the upgraded guide:

    How to clone Pokemon in D/P in 7 steps

    1. Have one Pokemon in the GTC(Not necessary, but its said to work easier this way).
    2. Enter the GTC(Global trade center).
    3. Deposit the Pokemon that you want to clone.
    4. Select any Pokemon in exchange. Just make sure its an unreasonable trade so no one will come in to grab it. Ex.: LV 40 Palkia for LV 100 Manaphy
    5. This part gets tricky. Click yes to confirm trade. Once the GTS status confirmation message shows up look at the lower right hand mini-clock(This clock ), count 7-8.5 revolutions and turn off your DS.
    6. Turn on your DS and reload the game. You might get a blue screen and error message: "The save file has been corrupted, the previous save file will be loaded." Don't panic just continue to load the game.
    7. Check your party your Pokemon should still be with you. Enter GTS and retrieve your Pokemon's clone that is stored inside.

    Have a lot of fun cloning.
    PS: Also if you don't get it the first time just keep on trying.
    Try and discuss it.
    Last edited by Aqua_Magma; 28th June 2007 at 9:18 AM.
    Newest shiny:
    6250-6500 REs (uncatchable)

    My 1/8192 Shinies: (Ruby), (LG-fled), (LG), (D), (LG), (HG), (Diamond), (FR), (LG), (FR), (FR), (HG), (Ruby)...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    In your brain
    Posts
    688

    Default

    You didn't write this?

    You don't know what a revolution is?


    On your member title it says 'I don't cheat/hack'

    Last time I check exploiting a glitch or a weak point in a game's memory is cheating.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    i'm from the royal nave
    Posts
    3,979

    Default

    I tried this but kept on ****ing up, it's annoying to pinpoint the exact time as sometimes it can load quick and sometimes it can load slow. =(

    Quote Originally Posted by Shinx_the_Sphinx View Post
    On your member title it says 'I don't cheat/hack'

    Last time I check exploiting a glitch or a weak point in a game's memory is cheating.
    It isn't.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    191

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aqua_Magma
    Somehow it won't let me clone masterballs
    Perhaps the programmers made it so that you can only hold one Master Ball at a time to stop cheaters? :l

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Listening to Punk Rock
    Posts
    765

    Default

    wheres the proof???
    And baby, if I choke things down for a second
    Then maybe I can starve this tragedy

    Quote Originally Posted by The Reverend A_K View Post
    What are you, daft? Since when does Shuckle need an item?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Western Australia
    Posts
    167

    Default

    It's like gamefreak WANTS us to clone. Its not cheating
    @*o*@ <-- Koala

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    sLOVEnia
    Posts
    71

    Default

    Thankx, Exstrasensory.
    Newest shiny:
    6250-6500 REs (uncatchable)

    My 1/8192 Shinies: (Ruby), (LG-fled), (LG), (D), (LG), (HG), (Diamond), (FR), (LG), (FR), (FR), (HG), (Ruby)...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    i'm from the royal nave
    Posts
    3,979

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pojo View Post
    wheres the proof???
    iirc when this first got posted a couple of people did it and it worked out fine.

  9. #9

    Default

    ES your savefile was fine when you tested this, right? And it didn't break down, right?
    aka Jibaku on Smogon

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    sLOVEnia
    Posts
    71

    Default

    Freakshow and every one else check this out:
    http://www.serebiiforums.com/showthr...10#post5552510
    Newest shiny:
    6250-6500 REs (uncatchable)

    My 1/8192 Shinies: (Ruby), (LG-fled), (LG), (D), (LG), (HG), (Diamond), (FR), (LG), (FR), (FR), (HG), (Ruby)...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    i'm from the royal nave
    Posts
    3,979

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Freakshow View Post
    ES your savefile was fine when you tested this, right? And it didn't break down, right?
    Yes, it was.
    It showed an error message once, but I always only had 1 Pokemon.
    It didn't break down.
    Also, Aqua_Magma, thanks for providing the proper link.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Malta: land of the shining sun
    Posts
    1,504

    Default

    Perhaps the programmers made it so that you can only hold one Master Ball at a time to stop cheaters? :l
    umm , you can have more than one masterball with the item cloning glitch, you needn't use the GTS
    PM me for trades or For quicker trades just add me on pikamiki@hotmail.com
    I have almost anything up for trades


    FC Diamond: 3523 6401 5816
    FC Pearl: 4854 3797 6995
    My shinies: x2 x3
    plus many more...

  13. #13

    Default

    OK this glitch is very hard to do. I've yet to clone my Shiny Giratina
    aka Jibaku on Smogon

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    New Jersey :\
    Posts
    1,562

    Default

    Freakshow I say be careful as you may end up losing it o_O I suggest trying with something like bidoof or pidges before trying with a rare pokemon.

  15. #15

    Default

    Nah. I used Darkrai on my "want" because I know nobody has a Darkrai online hehe.

    There are 5 possibilites:
    1) Pokemon gets stored in the GTS
    2) Pokemon gets stored in your space
    3) Pokemon gets cloned
    4) This glitch is fake
    5) Nintendo fixed the WiFi/GTS
    aka Jibaku on Smogon

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I tried this cloning Glitch and it didn't work...What does that mean "7-8.5 revolutions"? What do I do wrong??

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tenkai View Post
    I tried this cloning Glitch and it didn't work...What does that mean "7-8.5 revolutions"? What do I do wrong??
    A Revolution is when the clock spins 360 degrees, which is the same that a full rotation, so 7-8 revolutions means that you have to wait until the clock makes a full round 7-8 times.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    In a gerbil cage
    Posts
    703

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tenkai View Post
    I tried this cloning Glitch and it didn't work...What does that mean "7-8.5 revolutions"? What do I do wrong??
    Look at the little clock in the corner when you're saving, then count how many times it spins. The number of spins is the number of revolutions.
    Stuff.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Can this be tryied wireless to i mean Ds to Ds?

    The Original Dragon Trainer!!!

  20. #20
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Agate Village
    Posts
    241

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by pojo View Post
    wheres the proof???
    LOL ^_^

    Anyone remember that old lady from the 90's? "WHERE'S THE BEEF?!"

    I really want to try this but I just don't know...once I can translate the Japanese prompts on WiFi I'll feel much more comfortable with it =)

    Why couldn't it just be in game, like Emerald's? Thems is good glitches.
    Life's so much easier when you don't have a Shellder on your head...



    Sinnoh National Pokedex
    Seen: 492
    Caught: 492

    Pokemon Battle Revolution Friend Code:
    3780-6070-0190

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Hiding - Eating Your Cookies!
    Posts
    87

    Default

    how bout you stop cloning and dont risk it.
    my file got erased from cloning.
    on both g/s/c and emerald.
    so why risk all your hard work,
    on one cheated little pokemon?
    dont let this ruin the 4th gen too...
    we seriously need to crack down on this.
    because exploiting a games error (how you make clones) IS (no matter what anyone says) IS CHEATING! because you didnt get it through the way your supposed to. i hope nintendo bans the cheaters if they can find em.
    ALL OF MY PREVIOUSLY ARRANGED TRADES MUST BE CANCELED! I DEEPLY APOLOGIZE FOR THIS BUT MY FILE WAS ERASED.
    Friend Codes: Coming Soon! (4/22)
    Pokemon Diamond And Pearl WILL be the greatest thing to ever happen to the DS!
    <3~~~~~~~~~KudoKid~~~~~~~~<3
    _______________A-K-A______________
    ------------TheMimePenguin------------

  22. #22
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    either heaven or hell...
    Posts
    128

    Default

    revolution means 1 round of spin for the 'loading thingy' (u know... the dot that spins around in a circle?) anyway, 7-8.5 isnt reli the actual number of revolutions, it's different for all players and it varies everytime, so it's very risky, i used wobbuffet as a test object (since i have tonnes of them) and i only succeeded after trying like 20 times, so as a conclusion...

    1. The revolution thing changes everytime and it's almost impossible to get it right
    2. There is no guarantee that it'll work all the time
    3. It takes a lot of time to get things right by luck
    4. It is very risky
    5. Try it at your game data's risk
    6. You might lose everything
    7. I'd advice you to NOT try it

    EDIT: and really, if u wanna clone items, use the other method, this method is WAY too risky just for replication of an item
    Last edited by Poke_Freak; 4th April 2007 at 6:44 PM.
    my lv72 Frontier Team:

    amazing TC by me, all credits to me

    All Silver Symbols Collected - Whoopee!

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    I'm asking you that question!
    Posts
    731

    Default

    No, not another one.
    I mean 3rd gen shinies aren't rare anymore.

    The 4th gen shinies are rare! So let's keep it that way!
    Spamming: 3 points,
    Double Posting: 3 points,
    Reading the Rules, priceless.
    0000-9786-5505

  24. #24
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Agate Village
    Posts
    241

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheMimePenguin View Post
    how bout you stop cloning and dont risk it.
    my file got erased from cloning.
    on both g/s/c and emerald.
    so why risk all your hard work,
    on one cheated little pokemon?
    dont let this ruin the 4th gen too...
    we seriously need to crack down on this.
    because exploiting a games error (how you make clones) IS (no matter what anyone says) IS CHEATING! because you didnt get it through the way your supposed to. i hope nintendo bans the cheaters if they can find em.
    Now, please, I don't mean to make this about cloning in other games...but you kind of did. In Emerald, if you follow the proper cloning procedure, your game CAN'T be erased because you save right before the glitch occurs.

    I agree that you didn't get the Pokemon how 'you were supposed to' but that's just how it goes. A clone is a legitimate copy of game date that previously existed. There are no dangers as long as you do things correctly.

    For THIS glitch, however, it seems like it could corrupt your data. I think a lot more experimentation is in order but we'll see. For now...let's all keep an open mind, okay?

    By the way, I'm not really pro or anti cloning, just viewing it for its merits.
    Life's so much easier when you don't have a Shellder on your head...



    Sinnoh National Pokedex
    Seen: 492
    Caught: 492

    Pokemon Battle Revolution Friend Code:
    3780-6070-0190

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Near Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    3,008

    Default

    Oh lord. Someone reposted this "glitch" -_-

    Ok. When this came out, I tried this for several days, attempting the glitch with my Sheildon. Personally, I think this is fake. With wifi speeds different, and routers are almost never always going the same speed, it is pretty much impossbile to preform this glitch. The person who originally posted this was probably lying or got really lucky.
    Deadmau5 / YouTube / Shiny Toy Guns

Page 1 of 28 1234511 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •