Thread: We are like a Rose

Default We are like a Rose

A/N: [Contestshipping] Hello! This story is a contestshipping oneshot that I wrote not that long ago. I'm new at Serebii, only joined last night and am looking forward to exploring this site a bit more. This is one of my first Pokemon stories though not my first official story.

Unfortunately, this one shot is a bit short but it still is over a page on Word. The story is also rated G with some fluff between the Contestshipping pairing.

Disclaimer: I do not own Pokemon - there is one line (or two) featured in this oneshot that belongs to M*A*S*H

~ We Are Like A Rose ~

May’s view was covered with something red; layers of soft and beautifully scented petals of a perfectly grown rose. Her sapphire eyes looked behind, noticing the green patch of hair and the emerald eyes looking into hers.

Drew; a grin was pasted on his face as he gently twirled the rose in his slender fingertips.

May smiled as well, taking the rose delicately from Drew’s hand, as though the green stem was fragile and would snap at the slightest push.

“I’m guessing it’s for my beautifly, right?” she asked mockingly.

She leaned forward to Drew, whose smile didn’t leave, and raised her eye brows in question.

The green haired co-ordinator grunted softly, turning to the side and flicking his flaxen hair.

“Of course; but I want to tell you a different reason as to why I give you a rose,” Drew explained, facing towards the brunette who was now listening intently.

“You’re not going to go out of character are you?” she asked suspiciously, having a feeling that if the rival co-ordinator ever did go out of his normal demeanour she’d be too scared of his ‘nice’ persona.

Drew chuckled.

“Yeah, I guess so.”

May held the rose to her chest, leaning on one foot as she stared at the green haired boy intently.

“You see; I give you compliments or advice for your next contest, right?”