Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Double COTD: TER and DMOC

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Caption Contest
    Posts
    3,311

    Default Double COTD: TER and DMOC

    Thank lord for abbreiviations!

    Sorry, forgot, so you get two:

    Thousand Eyes Restrict
    DARK
    *
    [Spellcaster/Effect/Fusion]
    "Relinquished" + "Thousand-Eyes Idol"
    As long as this card remains face-up on the field,
    other monsters cannot change their battle positions or attack. Select 1 monster on your opponents side of the field
    , and equip it to this card (this effect can only be used once per turn, and you can only equip 1 monster at a time
    to this card). The ATK and DEF of this card become the same amounts as the monster equipped to this card. If
    this card is destroyed as a result of battle, the equipped monster is destroyed instead
    [0/0]

    Hate it. Hate it hate it hate it. Eurggh....it makes a good combo with Metamorphosis, and Goats and Tsukomi, but other
    than that, its last effect is terrible, and it's last effect is just a Reliquished, without the damage to your opponent.
    I don't care about it being banned.

    Adv:0/5
    Trad: 0/5 in my opinion. 4/5 if I look at it unbiased

    Art:3/5


    Dark Magician of Chaos
    DARK
    ********
    [Spellcaster/Effect]
    When this card is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned, you can add 1 Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand.
    Monsters this card destroys by battle are removed from play instead of going to the Graveyard. If this face-up
    card is destroyed or removed from the field, it is removed from play.
    [2800/2600]

    Love it. Brilliant card. RFP all of your opponents cards. Brilliantin a format where Reborn rules. And you can bring back
    a spell, so, in a tag duel, say 4 of you had DMOCs in the grave, and you had a Reborn in your hand. By abusing DMOC'sfirst effect, you
    can summon him four times! Imagine the chaos (Pun not intended). I really can only see one downside to this card, and that is
    he's level 8, but that still doesn't matter, so back in its awsomeness.

    Adv:5/5 (Darks ftw!)
    Trad:5/5 (Rageki ftw!)

    Art:3/5

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    In Transit
    Posts
    4,084

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thousand Eyes Restrict
    Thousand Eyes Restrict
    DARK
    *
    [Spellcaster/Effect/Fusion]
    "Relinquished" + "Thousand-Eyes Idol"
    As long as this card remains face-up on the field,
    other monsters cannot change their battle positions or attack. Select 1 monster on your opponents side of the field
    , and equip it to this card (this effect can only be used once per turn, and you can only equip 1 monster at a time
    to this card). The ATK and DEF of this card become the same amounts as the monster equipped to this card. If
    this card is destroyed as a result of battle, the equipped monster is destroyed instead
    [0/0]
    Pardon my French, but this guy is an annoying ****er. Not only does he steal your monsters and uses them as a shield. The inability to change battle positions could also get on your nerves. Its ridiculously easy to summon thanks to Metamorphosis and the magic of level 1 creatures. Though annoying as hell, it was quite the card to run when PSV came out.

    Adv. 0/5 Banned
    Trad. 4/5 It rapes people...bad.
    Art 3/5 Meh

    Quote Originally Posted by Dark Magician of Chaos
    Dark Magician of Chaos
    DARK
    ********
    [Spellcaster/Effect]
    When this card is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned, you can add 1 Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand.
    Monsters this card destroys by battle are removed from play instead of going to the Graveyard. If this face-up
    card is destroyed or removed from the field, it is removed from play.
    [2800/2600]
    An amazing card, good stats for a level 8. Being able to fish out cards from your Grave could possibly change a duel, its almost like a MoF that can blow stuff up because its that awesome. Its also nice because it removes your opponents monsters from play which can rape Zombies(with the exception of Ryu Kokki) or just annoy your opponent if they dont have anything to fish cards from the out of play zone. The only problem I have with it is when its destroyed it goes out of play so if you fished out Reborn, you cant use it on DMoC, though you can use the new card from the new Structure Deck, D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation.

    Adv. 4/5 Whats this? A card that isnt forbidden? Huzzah!
    Trad. 5/5 So many Spells you can fish out that you cant in Advanced, also Chaos decks.
    Art 4/5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •