18th April 2008, 6:23 PM
Double COTD: TER and DMOC
Thank lord for abbreiviations!
Sorry, forgot, so you get two:
Thousand Eyes Restrict
"Relinquished" + "Thousand-Eyes Idol"
As long as this card remains face-up on the field,
other monsters cannot change their battle positions or attack. Select 1 monster on your opponents side of the field
, and equip it to this card (this effect can only be used once per turn, and you can only equip 1 monster at a time
to this card). The ATK and DEF of this card become the same amounts as the monster equipped to this card. If
this card is destroyed as a result of battle, the equipped monster is destroyed instead
Hate it. Hate it hate it hate it. Eurggh....it makes a good combo with Metamorphosis, and Goats and Tsukomi, but other
than that, its last effect is terrible, and it's last effect is just a Reliquished, without the damage to your opponent.
I don't care about it being banned.
Trad: 0/5 in my opinion. 4/5 if I look at it unbiased
Dark Magician of Chaos
When this card is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned, you can add 1 Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand.
Monsters this card destroys by battle are removed from play instead of going to the Graveyard. If this face-up
card is destroyed or removed from the field, it is removed from play.
Love it. Brilliant card. RFP all of your opponents cards. Brilliantin a format where Reborn rules. And you can bring back
a spell, so, in a tag duel, say 4 of you had DMOCs in the grave, and you had a Reborn in your hand. By abusing DMOC'sfirst effect, you
can summon him four times! Imagine the chaos (Pun not intended). I really can only see one downside to this card, and that is
he's level 8, but that still doesn't matter, so back in its awsomeness.
Adv:5/5 (Darks ftw!)
Trad:5/5 (Rageki ftw!)