Page 1 of 21 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 524

Thread: The Official SPPf Alternate TCG Questions Thread

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2

    Question The Official SPPf Alternate TCG Questions Thread

    Me and my bro are confused about two things and it always ruins the duel experience.
    1. Can trap hole be used when guys are attacking you, or is it just for summons.
    2.Does tribute summons count as a normal summon? Weboth have alot of cards that deal wityh this and we both argue about if tribute summons are normal summons to.
    PS i now realize i spelt yugioh wrong.
    Last edited by Raito; 20th July 2008 at 10:31 PM. Reason: Mis spelt in title

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    *Insert location of my house*
    Posts
    781

    Default

    1. Only when the monster is summoned.
    2. Yes, it counts as normal summon as well.

    ^ Youtube

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Shibuya River
    Posts
    5,018

    Default

    1. Trap Hole says that it can be activated when a monster is summoned. Only then you can use it. If you want to stop an attack, I suggest getting a Mirror Force or something.

    2. Tribute Summons are Normal Summons. Keep in mind though that in the upcoming months, they are changing some of the terminology and "Tribute Summon" will be turned into "Advance Summon".

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Lincoln NE
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ~Sirnight~ View Post
    Keep in mind though that in the upcoming months, they are changing some of the terminology and "Tribute Summon" will be turned into "Advance Summon".
    and where did you find that out?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks for the help ill keep this thread going i case me or anyone else has questions about yugioh

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Cambridge UK
    Posts
    7,726

    Default

    When the Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's starter deck comes out on the 5th of August, they are swapping some rules around....
    The Fusion deck is now the 'Extra Deck' (contains fusions and synchros) and has a maximum of 15 cards.
    The Side deck now has a MAXIMUM of 15 cards
    'Tribute Summon' is now called 'Advance Summon'
    and 'Tribute' is now 'Release'.

    It's been known for months.
    Your banner was too big, so it was removed. This is your 5th strike, so your entire signature was removed, you were banned for 3 weeks, and will lose signature privileges shortly. Do not edit your signature anymore. Please remember to read the signature rules and get your signature checked if you need help.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Shibuya River
    Posts
    5,018

    Default

    Actually, because of the recent translations of Stadust Dragon and Red Dragon Archfiend, it may be possible that "Tribute" and "Tribute Summon" will stay as they are. However, I do believe that "Extra Decl" will become reality because of the Synchros combining with the Fusions.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    3,184

    Default

    sticking and changing title.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    In Transit
    Posts
    4,084

    Default

    I dont suppose a Synchro Summon is considered a Special Summon is it?
    Last edited by Freya; 28th July 2008 at 6:44 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Cambridge UK
    Posts
    7,726

    Default

    A Synchro Summon is a special summon.

    2 Questions about Synchros:
    1) Can you special summon a synchro from the graveyard using cards like Monster Reborn if the monster was synchro summoned before?
    2) Can you use tokens in a synchro summon? (ie Junk Synchron and 2 Sheep Tokens for Junk Warrior)
    Your banner was too big, so it was removed. This is your 5th strike, so your entire signature was removed, you were banned for 3 weeks, and will lose signature privileges shortly. Do not edit your signature anymore. Please remember to read the signature rules and get your signature checked if you need help.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,406

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kakashi-Sharingan Warrior View Post
    A Synchro Summon is a special summon.

    2 Questions about Synchros:
    1) Can you special summon a synchro from the graveyard using cards like Monster Reborn if the monster was synchro summoned before?
    2) Can you use tokens in a synchro summon? (ie Junk Synchron and 2 Sheep Tokens for Junk Warrior)
    It just so happens, that I was reading about Syncrho rules, while reading this thread xD

    Quote Originally Posted by Yugiwikia
    Synchro Monsters are like Fusion Monsters. Once the Syncho Monster is properly Synchro Summoned, it can be Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn", "Premature Burial", etc. as long as the Syncho Monster is not returned to the Extra Deck. If the Synchro Monster is sent to the Graveyard without being Summoned, such as by the effect of "Gale Dogra", then you cannot Special Summon it.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    In Transit
    Posts
    4,084

    Default

    As far as question 2 goes, I suppose you could because it requires 2 Non-Tuner monsters, which woudl include tokens I would imagine, you are on your own with the first question because Im honestly not sure, but it would make sense that Reborn or Call could bring back a Synchro.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Cambridge UK
    Posts
    7,726

    Default

    Okay thanks a lot!
    Your banner was too big, so it was removed. This is your 5th strike, so your entire signature was removed, you were banned for 3 weeks, and will lose signature privileges shortly. Do not edit your signature anymore. Please remember to read the signature rules and get your signature checked if you need help.

  14. #14

    Default

    If I activate the effect of Red-Eyes B. Chick, does the special summoning of Red Eyes cause it to be Main Phase 2?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Amongst good company :)
    Posts
    3,829

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chaos Wolf View Post
    If I activate the effect of Red-Eyes B. Chick, does the special summoning of Red Eyes cause it to be Main Phase 2?
    If you activate Red-Eyes B. Chick's effect in Main Phase 1, and summon Red-Eyes B. Dragon, it'll still be Main Phase 1.

  16. #16

    Default

    Can his effect take effect on the main phase 1 that he is summoned?

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Amongst good company :)
    Posts
    3,829

    Default

    You can activate Red-Eyes' effect on the turn it's summoned.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogery....
    Posts
    192

    Default

    Some questions,

    Which is better, frogs or toons?

    Is hade hane a good card?

    Awesome signature, by lil crickee!
    Glaceon Is my bro!

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogery....
    Posts
    192

    Default

    Some questions,

    Which is better, frogs or toons?

    Is hade hane a good card?

    Awesome signature, by lil crickee!
    Glaceon Is my bro!

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,406

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Parasite View Post
    Some questions,

    Which is better, frogs or toons?

    Is hade hane a good card?
    I suppose its a matter of opinion, but I'd say:

    1: Frogs are better.

    2: No.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogery....
    Posts
    192

    Default

    awesome, thanks.

    I tried my frog deck and It worked quiet well! I'm gonna try toon with lots of Hp gaining cards and relenquished

    Awesome signature, by lil crickee!
    Glaceon Is my bro!

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Caption Contest
    Posts
    3,311

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Parasite View Post
    awesome, thanks.

    I tried my frog deck and It worked quiet well! I'm gonna try toon with lots of Hp gaining cards and relenquished
    Don't run Relinquihed. PM me your decklist for the frog deck, being the frog runner around here, I'll see how it is.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Amongst good company :)
    Posts
    3,829

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cybermew View Post
    Don't run Relinquihed. PM me your decklist for the frog deck, being the frog runner around here, I'll see how it is.
    There is also that Wetlands deck-list on Metagame he/she could try

    EDIT: Found the deck-list...

        Spoiler:- Wetlands deck:

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Caption Contest
    Posts
    3,311

    Default

    Wetlands is alright. Pure frogs is better though.

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Amongst good company :)
    Posts
    3,829

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cybermew View Post
    Wetlands is alright. Pure frogs is better though.
    Really? Well what do I know?

    I've never even since a decent Frog deck before...

    The deck I posted is still very good, and is extremely cheap to create, so keep that in mind.

Page 1 of 21 1234511 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •