Thread: Battle Revolution Ranks?

Hybrid View

Default Battle Revolution Ranks?

When I first got battle revolution I was a noob and didn't know a thing about compedetive battling. As you can guess, I got owned on wifi. Anyway, now I am much better and have a good team with some EV trained pokes (I'm was to exited to use my dragonite and went on wifi before my team was done) and I seem to be facing harder opponents. At first I fought many uber noobs, which I pwned, but now I'm getting some real enemies. The only 2 reasons I can think of are: Uber noobs are stopping playing PBR (I wish...) and, there is a hidden ranking system built in on wifi. People who have higher ranks play eachother. It explains why after you beat a few uber noobs, you stop seeing them. It also explains why people would disconnect, other then just being retards.

I'm not sure whether such a thing exists. Wouldn't it make more sense to have an openly viewable ranking system?

That way you could choose the level you wanted your opponent to be, or something like that.
    Hello?
    I'm going to get an image sig sorted.
    Probably.

Nah, not at all. Just a few days ago I battled some really talented opponents with great strategies and I won about 6 in a row. I was thinking the same thing that maybe I was ranking up or something. Next battle: 4 Kyogres and 2 Groudons. So much for wishful thinking...
    A viewable one would be great though
    2010 Phoenix VGC Regionals: Top 8
    2010 USA Nationals: 5th Place
    2010 World Championships: 16th Place

I'm inclined to agree with you. I haven't fought a single n00ber team in about 40-50 battles (Nearest I got was fighting a team of EV trained ubers). In fact, most fights are becoming quite a challenge. Don't know if it's my bad luck or if your idea is correct.

Quote Originally Posted by BadIntent View Post