Thread: Hi! Let me introduce myself.

Default Hi! Let me introduce myself.

Well i'm pretty new to Serebii and competitive play. That's why i'm here. Let me introduce myself. My name is Tucker. I'm here to learn how to play pokemon in the competitive nature. So, please allow me to ask a few questions.

Ok, since I've been reading posts and stuff I've been noticing alot of terms that I am not familiar with. Most notably are STAB, UU, and OU (I think). If someone can fill me in on what those mean and what other terms that are used here alot mean would be fantastic.

Now, let's talk about actual gameplay. What exactly should a team consist of in a competitive environment?

I have been reading ALOT about people complaining about "skarblissy". Can someone please tell me the synergy between the two and why they are so popular?

Now onto more specific questions. I have been looking at builds for certain pokemon and a couple of them require the skill Wish. Where exactly can I get wish?

My last question-What is the current meta like?

Well, thanks in advance. ;]
    My confidence is so high because I know I'm that good.

i'm sorry I don't know what they mean. I think i'll go and lookit up for you.

EDIT: I found out what STAB means, it stands for same-type attack bonus. like if a grass used a grass move it will do more damage.

CURSE YOU PERRY THE PLATYPUS!

Hi, Have Fun and Follow the Rules

I should really copy and paste this
    [img]http://i43.*******.com/21exeg2.png[/img]

Credit to zhanton for Banner
    FC (Blaze): 4082-6986-3403

Hi! Welcome to Serebii!

OU stands for overused and is used to describe pokemon that are used in teams a lot because of their power, like Alakazam or Metagross.

UU, respectably, is underused. These pokemon are not considereed to be powerful enough, like Absol and Altaria.

Have a great time!

-The Eevee Breeder

These are Kozoku's adoptees. They need your love!