Thread: What should I do?

Default What should I do?

hello, I'm new to this community, but not so new to Pokémon, but I recently started playing the 4th generation. I want to start competitive battling as soon as posible, should I start looking for good Pokémon right away or should I finish the game and then start breeding, should I look for trades right away? well in short.. where should I start?.

P.S. I know the basics of compettive battling (EV, IV, etc.)

Do you have trained Pokes from the 3rd Gen games?

I suggest you finish the game first so you can access to certain areas which can help you to train Pokemons or whatever.

Shiny Chikorita
    916 SRs | HeartGold

• • • • •

Just do the storyline first. Then get to competetive battling.
    I have claimed Beedrill

Quote Originally Posted by UmbreonLord View Post
    Just do the storyline first. Then get to competetive battling.

That sounds about right

Yes, I've trained a few Pokes from the third gen. Ok, so i will go and do the storyline first, then start breeding and such, Thank you very much.

Finish the game first, that way you can get the National PokeDex, and have access to all 493 pokemon.
    Laurence | Rock
    3325-1721-6092
    Onix | Shuckle | Nosepass

Finish the game first, so you can be able to get any pokemon you want to use for competitive battling.
    Nintendo 3DS FC: 2105-8824-8167
    PM me if you add me so I can add you

My Friend Safari (Water): Bibarel , Gyarados , Azumarill

Safaris I am looking for with these Pokemon:
    1. Drifblim
    2. Poliwhirl
    3. Heracross
    4. Whirlipede
    5. Gothorita
    6. Forretress
    7. Sigilyph

Quote Originally Posted by Raffaelo View Post