Thread: The Heat Of LeRousse (One-Shot) PG

Default The Heat Of LeRousse (One-Shot) PG

Hi everyone. I'm kind of new to the FanFiction Forum, though I've been on the RolePlaying Forum quite a bit, so I suppose its about time I show up somewhere else. XD.

Just a few things to note: One, I am extremely nervous right now. I have no idea how people will react lol. Two, I'm really, really unsure of this little one-shot, however, my friends keep encouraging me to post it here.

But now onto the story. This is... the second One-Shot I've ever written (I usually write chaptered stories, so one-shots are hard for me. XD). This is also the first one-shot I've made for Pokemon, and my first one on here. I suppose that deserves some kind of celebration (in my mind it does. xD). But anyway....

This started out as quite the random drabble with Drew as my main character. By the time I'd finished, it had turned into a tribute of his hometown and his thoughts on it. I was a little bit horrified at what I did to my poor green haired friend, but all well. I say he's out of character, but one of my friend's insists he's not. I'll leave that for you all to decide. And without further nervous rambling by me, here is the story:

The Heat Of LaRousse

There was something robotic about this place. Something that I had never, ever come to appreciate in all my years of living in this god forsaken city. It wasn’t just the robotic blocks that checked your identification at every corner, but there was something fake about the people as well… something heartless. A darkness trapped inside everyone that attracted the sunlight, and shriveled the inhabitants of LaRousse city slowly. But in a numbing way, so people didn’t know they were dying. They walked around with pale, lifeless eyes, gasping for air at every step with dry mouths. Their hearts were beating, but they weren’t alive. It was why I left so long ago to become a Coordinator, to escape the hell that I also called home.