Thread: The Battle for Petalburg (Advanceshippingg, with a bit of some other ships. PG)

Default The Battle for Petalburg (Advanceshippingg, with a bit of some other ships. PG)

Okay. This is my very first fic, and it might not be great. I am a slow writer, so expect updates to trickle in pretty slowly. You can expect technical problems, writer's bloxk, me being unable to grt to the computer, the works. As I said, this has Advanceshipping, with small hints of a few other ships, too. Enjoy.

Chapter One: Let the Battle Begin!

Ash walked onto the dusty battlefield and looked to the sky. The sun was fading behind gray thunderclouds. It might begin to rain soon, he thought. Now how can I work that in to my strategy? The numerous fans in the bleachers could practically see the gears whirring in his mind as he thought. That was Ash. Always adapting, using situations outside of his control to his advantage. Ash scanned the crowd, looking for his friends and traveling companions Dawn, the energetic coordinator, and Brock, the reliable gym leader. Nope, not a familiar face. He waved to the crowd, and a cheer erupted. He then glared across the field at his adversary.

"Okay, Paul." said Ash cheerfully to the grim, sullen trainer in his usual melancholy pose with one hand in his pocket as they walked to their respective sides of the battlefield. "I want a good fight out of you. Don't lose to me too easily!"

Paul's only sign that he heard Ash's comment was an almost imperceptible grunt. Paul turned away, paused for a moment, and walked over to the other side of the field. When he turned, Ash saw that his eyes were cold. All he wanted was to win the championship and be one step closer to being a Pokemon Master.

"This will be a full six on six battle! The finals of the pokemon league! Ash and Paul! Commence Battling!" yelled the refferee.

Ash turned his hat backwards in determination and pulled a pokeball out of his pocket.