Thread: Dawn...Ashes true gem (pearlshipping)

Default Dawn...Ashes true gem (pearlshipping)

a one-shot i wrote for a friend, She liked it & told me too place it in the shipping fic section...This is my first time writing a shipping fic.

Please review as i like to see want you think of my writing & what i need to improve...

pokemon & all other pokemon related things are owned & licenced by Nintendo...i do not own pokemon (although i wish i did...)

Dawn: Ashes true gem (a pearlshipping fic) rated PG to be safe

(Dawn had finished her appeal in her latest contest & now it was up to the judges…)

A boy named ash walked the long hallway to the coordinators waiting area.
    He wore a closed, black, sleeveless zip up jacket with its collar flipped up, underneath that he had a white shirt. He wore a pair of blue baggy jeans, which were held up by a black belt, which had six attachments called pokeballs…
    On his jet black hair was placed a red baseball cap with a black middle.

As he entered the room the screens began showing the coordinators who would make it to the next round.
    Ash after finally finding dawn amongst the sea of coordinators approached her. As soon as she saw him, she looked away & ran towards the back of the room.
    He knew there was something wrong so he followed her.
    As he turned his head to squeeze past some people he noticed that Dawns picture wasn’t on the finalists board. Suddenly he knew what was wrong…
    “Oh no” he thought as he chased her.
    He finally caught up to Dawn, who was sobbing in the corner. He placed a hand on her shoulder, but she didn’t look up
    “Dawn, it’s ok,” ash tried to comfort her
    “No it’s not…I didn’t even make it past the first round. It says that I’m just a failure,” she sobbed

He looked at girl in front of him…
    He loved everything about her. From her blue eyes that every time he looked into he became lost, too the way the room lit up when ever she entered.