Thread: Standard Single 6 man

Default Standard Single 6 man

This is my first time constructing a team for the 5th Gen, and I haven't worked on one for awhile. This team is exclusively for Competitive Standard Single Battles ONLY. I welcome any constructive criticism, and I am open to it as well. (I am not the best at distributing EVs, I normally just do 252, 252, and 4 lol. I would greatly appreciate help with those). I also have a habit for overusing certain items as well lol. Please use Bold to indicate any changes you have made.

Zoroark (Timid) @Focus Sash
    EVs: 252 Speed, 252 Special Attack, 4 HP
    -Move 1 Night Daze
    -Move 2 Focus Blast
    -Move 3 Flamethrower
    -Move 4 Nasty Plot

I plan on using my Zoroark's Illusion ability to make it appear as a lead Ferrothorn, potentially getting the opponent to switch out, and give me a turn to use Nasty Plot. I know it blows the cover, but the accuracy reduction for Night Daze is common, and can always be helpful. I sashed it because if the opponent doesn't switch out, I survive with 1 Nasty Plot, or it can even set me up for 2.

Volcarona (Timid) @Life Orb
    -Move 1 Fiery Dance
    -Move 2 Quiver Dance
    -Move 3 Bug Buzz
    -Move 4 Hidden Power Grass

I chose the move Fiery Dance over the more powerful Flamethrower, since Fiery Dance has a very nice 50% chance of increasing Special Attack, essentially giving it 120 base power. I'm a bit concerned about his current moveset however, and am uncertain if the EVs I've given are good with this moveset.

Haxorus (Adamant) @Life Orb
    EVs: 232 Attack, 252 HP, 20 Speed
    -Move 1 Dragon Dance
    -Move 2 Dragon Claw
    -Move 3 Earthquake
    -Move 4 Rock Slide

I REALLY need help on getting some EVs for Haxorus, I really don't think these suit a Dragon Dancer.

Archeops (Jolly) @Flying Gem
    EVs: 252 Attack, 252 Speed, 4 HP
    -Move 1 Acrobatics
    -Move 2 Stone Edge
    -Move 3 Earthquake
    -Move 4 U-Turn