Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First 5th Gen Team (Make It Rain)

Default First 5th Gen Team (Make It Rain)

Well, I'm not too good with Competitive Pokemon, but this Time I felt like making something really good. What was weird was the criteria I used for making this Team: Each Pokemon had to give out a different type of Effort Point, which somehow turned into an amazing Team Theory. Well here it is:

Brief Overview:

In depth:

Forretress @ Mental Herb
    Sturdy/Relaxed (252 HP, 176 DEF, 80 Sp. DEF)
    Spikes
    Rapid Spin
    Volt Switch
    Stealth Rock

Forretress is my starter, which I’ve debated switching with Politoed (good idea, bad idea, thoughts?). Forretress does what it does best: Come in, lay down Spikes/Stealth Rock, and gets the hell out of there until I need to come in to spin away the opponents Spikes. Forretress has been outclassed by Ferrothorn, but thorn isn’t much of a spinner, and by running Ferrothorn I might as well give a huge sign to Fighting types to come in and ruin my day. Also, Ferrothorn doesn’t have the key move that Forretress has; Volt Switch is a key move for dealing with opposing Ferrothorn, as if it's staying in I can switch out to Magnezone who can then attack back with Hidden Power Fire. The real question here is why I use Stealth Rock over Toxic Spikes; well the main reason is that I like StatusToed a lot, and if the opponent is getting poisoned before I can Burn/Sleep them, well then that ruins the fun. It is a good option to consider though…

Haxorus @ Lum Berry
    Mold Breaker/Adamant (252 ATK, 252 Speed, 6 HP)
    Dragon Claw/Outrage
    Earthquake
    Dragon Dance
    Taunt