Thread: Detailed Rating Of My Team-Long Post

Default Detailed Rating Of My Team-Long Post

Before you begin-I appreciate this is alot to read, so dont worry if you cba, I'd rather get detailed feedback.

Okay so hey, just joined up to get some words of advice/encouragement/help because I'm a little new to the games (having not played since Ruby when I was a little kid) and EV training in itself, which I just picked up.

Basically this is if anyone can be arsed, as it is alot to read etc, but I'll be really specific in order to help anyone who can. I'm actually looking for suggestions as to what roles the pokemon in my team can play, so I apologise if I'm not quite sticking to guidelines by saying exactly which role they play as I'm not even sure myself. Suggestions would be really helpful

I'm not planning to battle in competitions or anything, so nothing uber serious, but matches online/with friends when I get home from Uni in two days are something I'm quite looking forward to doing, so here goes......
    Team-

Dragonite, Level 100.

Adamant Nature, Loves to eat. EV trained in Attack 252/Speed 252/HP 6 (My favourite pokemon, lol)

Hp-324
    Att-388
    Def-206
    Sp.At-196
    Sp.Def-219
    Spe-256

Item Focus Sash (To defend against people who spam Ice Beam/Legendaries online with potential OHKO)

Moveset-
    Dragon Dance
    Earthquake
    Outrage
    Dragon Claw

Gengar, Level 100

Timid Nature, Somewhat of a clown. EV Trained in SP.AT 252/Speed 252/6 HP

Hp-237
    At-125
    Def-131
    Sp.At-349
    Sp.Def-159
    Spe-347

Item Focus Sash (to make up for his appalling defence, also the reason Destiny bond is in the moveset)

Moveset-
    Hypnosis
    Dream Eater
    Thunderbolt
    Destiny Bond

Lugia, Level 100

Timid Nature, Highly Persistent. Not sure about EV training as he was already done when I picked him up at level 75, but defensively he’s just a tank.
    Hp-397
    At-188
    Def-308
    Sp.At-196
    Sp.Def-319
    Spe-316