Page 1 of 79 123451151 ... LastLast

Thread: What do you say when someone says you're too old for Pokemon?

Default What do you say when someone says you're too old for Pokemon?

I ask this because somebody just told me that, and I wasn't quite sure what to say. I know how complicated and strategic it is, but I wasn't sure how to say it. What do you say?

Friend code: 4141 - 2267 - 6534

I am a soldier in the war against illiteracy. If you are one to support proper English, then copy and paste this into your signature. Thank you.

I don't pay any attention to what they think because everyone's entitled to enjoy and like whatever they want regardless of age.

Of course, unfortunately Pokemon is seen as socially unacceptable to most people.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ethan
    During your experience at SPPf, there is unfortunatley no protection or clause that states "Mods shall not be bitchy."
    That's right... I AM KIRA

3DS Friend code: 3351 4126 2678
    PM me your code if you add mine. Mainly up for Mario Kart 7 but don't mind other suggested games if I have them!

Skull-Kid is offline I am Currently Awaiting Email Confirmation

Who cares?

I enjoy it. That's all that matters in the end. My gran plays Wii Fit but no one says she's too old. People have this idea that Pokemon is for children. It's not. It's for gamers. Anyone can enjoy a game, no matter how old you are. Don't let other people's perceptions put you off playing/doing something you enjoy. If your friend asks again, shrug your shoulders. It's none of their business.
    Last edited by Skull-Kid; 7th April 2011 at 7:46 PM.

Thank Arceus, no one has ever told me that I'm too old for Pokemon.
    A loyal servant of Albert Wesker, and the master of sandviches.
    No, not Jill sandviches. Sorry.

My scroll in Dragon Cave. Go and click my babies, will ya?

I have officially claimed Yanma.
    GYHAHAHAHAHAHA! Bryan Fury is MINE!