View Poll Results: Do you think Gun Laws are a positive thing?

Voters
179. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

107 59.78%
  • No

72 40.22%
Page 1 of 24 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Gun Laws- Positive or Negative?

Default Strict Gun Laws- Positive or Negative?

I am a proud resident of the State of Florida (one of the few states that allow suppressors and automatic firearms to be legally bought and owned) and a avid weapons collector. Recently a close friend of mine got arrested by moving to California while attempting to transfer his Russian PPSh-41 (His grandfather served with the Red Army in WWII) and had most of his other weapons including my favorite Fully-Functional Nambu Type 100 which was my personal gift to him.

On that note, do you think strict Gun safety is unfair? In my opinion, I believe SOME states are to strict with gun safety thinking that a mass murder will occur if they allow residents to own guns and certain accessories. Debate!
    Last edited by littlea53; 30th April 2011 at 4:34 AM.
    WHITE FC - 3138 9749 0073

[IMG]http://i56.*******.com/nysgo9.gif[/IMG]
    Credit to _Mew for the banner.

Guns arent needed, plain and simple.

Quote Originally Posted by jb08045 View Post
    Guns have put food on my plate. Plus it relieves a lot of my stress.

Quote Originally Posted by littlea53 View Post
    Guns have put food on my plate. Plus it relieves a lot of my stress.
    And there aren't other methods of doing these things?
    I don't play 4th Gen or 5th Gen.

My Youtube Channel. Feel tired of 5th Gen, with Stealth Rock, Eviolite, Choice Scarf, and priority everywhere? Come check out some good old ADV OU, where you can waste your time watching battles that go on for more than 50 turns.

Quote Originally Posted by Charmander#4 in the thread "Is the God of the Bible Good, Evil or Neutral?"
    I think he rolled Chaotic Neutral.

But they are pretty awesome.