Thread: The Twisted Child of Johto (PG-15)

Default The Twisted Child of Johto (PG-15)

Hello, this is my first attempt at writing Pokemon Fanfiction! (And it's most likely a failed attempt as well)

EDIT: Uploading chapters when you least expect them

This is the story of Kris, but not necessarily the same Crystal version Kris as you know her. No, this Kris is much different, and she has a bit of a dark past trying to catch up with her (which is why I'm rating this PG-15). I think I might have rated it a little too high, but better safe than sorry, right?

-----------
    Note: Italics are Kris's thoughts
    Italics in the context of a dialogue simply means the speaker put emphasis on it

Prologue Chapter: Don't Ever Look into a Ghost Trainer's Eyes...It Has The Potential to Hurt

Watching…That pretty much summed up the past three minutes. The numerous ghost Pokémon that lined the abandoned building swarmed around as four figures stood there with eyes locked on each other; one human and three Pokémon seemingly trapped in a stare-down. Kris didn't particularly make a habit of hanging around burned out towers, but at least she had something pretty to look at. With their vibrant appearances the three Pokémon before her were quite a sight to behold: one had blue fur and some sort of crystal shaped head decoration, one had brown fur with a mane the treaded the ground, and one had yellow with a tail that held the shape of a lightning bolt. But one can only watch a Pokémon for so long before getting dreadfully bored, regardless of how beautiful they happened to be, so she tried to call out to them again.