Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pokemon Heartgold Team wi-fi battle team, PLEASE HELP ADVISE!!!

Default Pokemon Heartgold Team wi-fi battle team, PLEASE HELP ADVISE!!!

hello everyone. whilst i am new to this forum site, i am a pokemon veteran and have used seribbi.net a long time. despite me having played pokemon for ages and having a variety of the games, i only just became aware of the classifications of pokemon yesterday *n00b mistake lol* such as sweeper, tanks, walls, clerics/healers, spikers, hazers/pseudo-hazers, baton passers etc. Now, i am thinking of going into wi-fi battles, but since i have only played pokemon with myself, my brothers and my cousins, i have trained my pokemon with POWER POWER POWER, meaning i have no strategic teams. quick update: as EvilTyranitar pointed out, i have not listed if i am EV training. i am, so please also give me your views on which EVs i should train for which pokemon.

here is the team i am hoping to eventually have:

Metagross lvl 100 @ Quick Claw: (physical sweeper)
    Meteor Mash
    Agility
    Earthquake
    Thunderpunch/Zenn Headbutt/Bullet Punch

Blastoise lvl 100 @ Shell Bell: (tank/wall)
    Surf
    Toxic
    Rest
    Counter

Blissey lvl 100 @ Leftovers: (wall)
    Aromatherapy
    Softboiled
    Toxic
    Flamethrower

Forretress lvl 100 @ Shed Shell: (wall/spiker/spinner)
    Spikes
    Rapid Spin
    Explosion/toxic spikes
    Earthquake/Gyro Ball/Payback

Skarmory lvl 100 @ Shed Shell: (sweeper/spiker) ? (should I keep?)
    Roost
    Spikes
    Brave Bird
    Steel Wing

Alakazam lvl 100 @ Choice Specs: (sweeper) ? (should I keep?)
    Psybeam
    Physic
    Drain Punch
    Energy Ball

my current team is all either low level, pre-evolved or without the correct movesets. i do have a stronger team but it would not give me an advantage since they are all sweepers.

My three questions are:

Should I keep Skarmory or replace him with a different Pokemon?