Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: The "I'm too old to be on here" thread.

Hybrid View

Default The "I'm too old to be on here" thread.

I'm pretty sure people of my age and generation can agree that we've already come to a point in our lives where we as fellow users who come here to congregate on this forum, associated thru a video game franchise that we grew up with in our youthful childhood, have matured, graduated college, going to grad school, getting a new job, starting a new life, etc.

Funny how someone like me first came here as a teenager and am now close to mid 20's, graduated and am still in a sense "trolling" and just messing around on these here forums. Of course, that in itself, I guess it's unethical for me to do so anymore, since I'm a substitute teacher, and that does look bad on me if a background check was done. =P *coughcoughdeletemypostsplzthxkbaicoughcough*

But I guess, since us adults with juvenile strains coursing thru our conscious streams of thought are pretty much in a sense still children in our heads, I guess what I'm asking is, do you feel that being on here, at our physical age level, think that you feel that you're too old to be on these forums anymore because of the primary demographics that it's aimed towards isn't aimed towards you anymore? Or what do you think?

I do feel kinda old being on here. I joined when I was in 6th grade and now I'm in my second year of College. I came at first to talk about the Emerald release and ending up taking a brake from this site for like 3 years. Forgot my username(Akane or something like) and rejoined under one I wouldn't forget. It's a little weird, I know used to post fanart and and played in the Games Section. Now I don't care at all.

I come here to people watch.

Thanks to Steel Sector Graphics for the userbar and banner!