Thread: My first BW2 OU team

Default My first BW2 OU team

After many years, I decided to play Pokémon again, and I like a lot the competitive side. Anyway, I'm kinda new to the BW2 competitive play, and... following various online guides, I built my first team. I know pretty much the basic stuff of a competitive team, but I'd like some tips from experts. Hoping I could get some help here. Thanks in advance to any rater. Though, I'd like to change Gengar and Dugtrio, because I don't use them that much. About the first Pokémon that I send out of battle... It depends. If there are setuppers (except Deoxys-D), I'm going to use Breloom, if not, then I'm going to use Registeel.

Registeel @ leftovers
    Ability: Clear body
    EVs: 252 HP, 252 attack
    Nature: Careful
    Moves:
    Thunderpunch
    Earthquake
    Stealth Rock
    Toxic

Overview: Even though there are better tanks, I choosed Registeel, because It's one of my favourite Pokémon.
    Strategy: Thunderpunch against any flying Pokémon (except Landorus), earthquake against Magnezone. Stealth rock/toxic if the foe is switching

Gyarados @ Leftovers
    Ability: Intimidate
    EVs: 56 HP, 248 attack, 204 speed
    Nature: Adamant
    Moves:
    Aqua tail
    Earthquake
    Stone Edge
    Dragon Dance

Overview: Gyarados probably is one of the most dangerous Pokémon in the entire metagame in my opinion. Thanks to its wonderful types, It's able to block any ground, water, steel and fire attack. It's the perfect counter against Heatran in my opinion.
    Strategy:Aqua tail is probably the strongest physical water move, which is able to take down many Pokémon without problems. Earthquake... Well, it helps a lot against steel Pokémon... Stone edge... Well, I use it against flying and bug Pokémon, and as last... Dragon Dance. I use it principally when I'm sure that the foe is going to switch Pokémon (for example... Heatran).

Heatran @ Choice scarf
    Ability: Flash Fire
    EVs: 252 Special Attack, 252 Speed