Thread: First draft of Competitive team

Default First draft of Competitive team

Hola all, I am new to competitive pokemon battling and wanted some feedback on my team. Any and all criticism will be appreciated

1. Swampert @ leftovers (Bob)
    Trait: Torrent
    EV's: 128 Atk / 252 Def / 128 Sp def
    Nature: Relaxed (+Def, -Speed)
    -Stealth rocks
    -Scald
    -Earthquake
    -Ice punch

Lead poke, Gains boost from common rain teams while also having sandstorm immunity. Sets up stealth rocks, Scald>over waterfall for added bulk from burn. Then EQ for obvious reasons and ice punch for my hatred of dragons

2. Arcanine @ Leftovers (Scruffy)
    Trait: Intimidate
    EV's: 128 Hp / 255 Atk / 128 Speed
    Nature: Adamant (+Atk,-Sp Atk)
    -Flare Blitz
    -Wild Charge
    -Close Combat
    -Morning Sun

Flare Blitz is main Stab move, Wild Charge for strong hit on water types, Close Combat>outrage for rock coverage. Morning sun + leftovers to counter Recoil and giving Arcanine more bulk compared to Infernape

3.Hydreigon @ Choice Specs (Ghidorah)
    Trait: Levitate
    EV's: 4Hp/ 252 Spec Atk/ 252spd
    Nature: Modest (+Sp Atk, - Atk)
    -Draco meteor
    -Dark pulse
    -Focus blast
    -Flamethrower

Special power house. Draco meteor is insane: dark pulse is stab and one of my few reliable psychic/ghost counters. Focus blast and flamethrower for coverage. Chose him over Thundurus-T as choice user for immunity to spikes and neutrality towards rocks

4. Thundurus-T @ life orb (Ahkbar)
    trait: Volt Absorb
    EV's 4Hp/ 252 Spec atk/ 252 Speed
    Nature: Modest (+Sp atk, -Atk)
    -Agility
    -Thunderbolt
    -HP ice
    -Grass knot