Thread: Ozzys First OU Team

Default Ozzys First OU Team

Hi im a super noob trying to get into competitive pokemon battling. I used to play diamond back in 2007 and then stopped to play some xbox and hang with my friends. Anyway I got white 2 on Released and loved it so much that I wanted to battle and have fun

Chandelure @ Choice Specs
    Nature Modest Ability Flash Fire
    EVs 120 HP / 252 SpA / 8 SpD / 128 Spe

HP Ground
    Overheat
    Energy Ball
    shadow Ball

Running the smogon Choice specs set. I wanted to see Chandelures Massive SpAtk at work while having good synergy with Ferrothorn. Deals great with steel types. Energy Ball is for coverage and deals great against water/ground types. Shadow ball is for STAB. I have hidden power Ground to surprise Heatren :3

Conkeldurr @ Flame orb
    Nature Adamant Ability Guts
    Evs 252 HP/ 252 Atk/ 4 SpD
    Drain punch
    Bulk Up
    Ice Punch
    Mach Punch

Just a another smogon set with Ice punch For those pesky dragons. Bulk up is for set up, mach punch priority and drain punch for survivability since flame orb wears him down and Gaining hp from pokes like Vaporeon is great Plus hes a great T-tar counter

Donphan @ Earth Gem
    Nature Impish Ability Sturdy
    Evs 252 Hp/ 252 Def / 4 SpD
    Earthquake
    Endeavor
    Stealth Rocks
    Ice Shard

My stealth rock setup physical wall. To be honest I saw people use this set and decided to give it a try. Earthquake with Earth Gem plus STAB hurts. Endeavor is for sturdy combo with ice shard which can cripple sweepers (if they setup) without a priority move.

Reuniclus @Flame orb
    Nature Quiet Ability Magic Guard
    Ev 252 Hp/ 116 Def/ 56 SpA/ 80 SpD
    Psyshock (Thinking about switching to psychic)
    Trick
    Trick room (Thinking about switching to calm mind or Trick)....
    Recover