Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Connecting to the GTS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default Connecting to the GTS

    Can anyone connect to the GTS right now?
    It won't work on my DSI and 3DS and I wanted to know if anyone was sharing the same problem.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    236

    Default

    I was trying to trade using the WFC, and I can't get in and the person I was going to trade with couldn't either. So no, I don't think it's you.
    [IMG]http://i40.*******.com/o8t7cl.png[/IMG]
    3DS Friendcode: 2895-6496-6721
    Message me with yours!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    I'm glad it's not just me; get really paranoid when something doesn't work ^^;
    Do you think it's down at the moment?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    236

    Default

    I'm not sure. Try turning off your wireless switch on your 3DS and then turning it back on - that worked for me.
    [IMG]http://i40.*******.com/o8t7cl.png[/IMG]
    3DS Friendcode: 2895-6496-6721
    Message me with yours!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    67

    Default

    If you're using the Wi-fi room with someone you know, it often messes up. Try having you and your friend leave the room and come back and see if it works. If you were on the normal GTS, I don't know.


    Pokemon White 2 Team:


    SINNOOOHHHH
    PM me if you'd like a Gen VI battle.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Yeah I'm just trying to connect and trade

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    271

    Default

    I had some problems earlier too; it took quite some effort to get it to let me upload a Pokemon.
    Friend Codes

    Diamond: 4857 8590 2354
    Platinum: 2064 9037 4551
    HeartGold: 1034 1115 3211
    Black: 1549 5702 1003
    White: 4770 6956 8382
    White 2: 2624 0551 9583
    3DS: 2809 8504 5239

    Friend Safari: Minccino, Lillipup and Ditto

    Time Zone: GMT -4/ U.S. Eastern

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    I turned it off but when I try to turn it back on it doesn't turn yellow like it usually does.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    67

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gingerium View Post
    I turned it off but when I try to turn it back on it doesn't turn yellow like it usually does.
    You have to go to the 3DS menu to turn it back on for some reason. : /

    That guy may have meant he went to the 3DS menu, turned it off and back on, then came back. I don't know.


    Pokemon White 2 Team:


    SINNOOOHHHH
    PM me if you'd like a Gen VI battle.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •