Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need help OU team.

Default Need help OU team.

I'm new in competitive, so I will need a lot of help to make this a good competitive Team.

Dragonite

Item:
    Leftovers

Ability:
    Multiscale

Moves:
    - Dragon Dance
    - Fire Punch
    - Roost
    - Outrage

Nature:
    - Adamant

EVs:
    252 Atk/ 4 Def/ 252 Spe

My first choice was Dragonite, he has a good Atk stat and his ability Multiscale can be really helpful against another Dragon type. Dragon Dance so I can make him even more powerful and faster, Fire Punch for Steel type pokemons, roost so I can recover my HP for using Multiscale again and outrage for his STAB move.

Scizor

Item:
    Choice Band

Ability:
    Technician

Moves:
    - U-Turn
    - Bullet Punch
    - Superpower
    - Pursuit

Nature:
    - Adamant

EVs:
    252 Atk/ 248 HP/ 8 Sp.D

I chose this Scizor for revenge kill, with his huge Atk and Technician he can revenge with Bullet Punch, U-Turn can defeat Psychic enemies like Latios, Alakazan, Starmie and also Switch to another pokemon, Superpower to hit Steel pokemons like Heatran and Pursuit to make a huge damage against fleeing pokemons, specially Psychic and Ghost type enemies.

Gengar

Item:
    Leftovers

Ability:
    Levitate

Moves:
    - Shadow Ball
    - Focus Blast
    - Disable
    - Substitute

Nature:
    - Timid

EVs:
    252 Sp.A/ 4 Def/ 252 Spe

Gengar, my favorite pokemon, he is very strong and fast, the problem is that he is very fragile that's why I chose Leftovers as his item, Substitute so I can see what move my opponent will use and then disable it, Shadow Ball for his STAB move and Focus blast for coverage Dark, Normal and Steel enemies.

Metagross

Item:
    Leftovers

Ability:
    Clear Body

Moves:
    - Meteor Mash
    - Stealth Rock
    - Zen Headbutt
    - Ice Punch

Nature:
    - Adamant

EVs:
    252 Atk/ 252 Hp/ 4 Spe