Thread: Vivid Sentences

Hybrid View

Default Vivid Sentences

Woop de do, I am wondering about prose and language.

Ever since I started writing a lot in the internet year ago, I was told by a person that said, "Vivid sentences don't end in short bursts, it's overall impact that matters. They don't end in long sentences but rather with long lengths of prose that formulate the story itself."

Tell me, what is an example of a vivid sentence? I was thinking of adjectives and adverbs to describe the action and scene, but I was wondering on how it could be. I wanted to learn of doing vivid sentences since I am not good at typing them, since they come off unsatisfying. Is it like "Show, Don't Tell" in any way? I wanted to make it flow.

Or is it a bad idea if it comes off confusing?
    Last edited by Quilava42; 2nd February 2013 at 4:30 AM.

DeviantART Account|Youtube Account|Tumblr Account
    [*IMG]http://i1176.photobucket.com/albums/x321/BrutakaBlaziken/Quilava42GIF_zps60c971ae.gif[/IMG*]

Please check the signature rules. Image size in total cannot exceed 500 kB.