Thread: team of winners?

Default team of winners?

XHi just recently beat the main game and became champion. I understand there are more battles so I want to get a nice team ready. Any advice from experienced trainers would be much appreciated, as I am fairly new to recent pokemon games

Cresselia:
    Psychic
    Moonlight
    Reflect
    Light Screen
    <Levitate>
    (Careful)
    -Leftovers

Slacking:
    Bulk Up
    Facade
    Thunderbolt
    Toxic
    <Truant>
    (Hardy)
    -Silk Scarf

Ivysaur:
    Giga Drain
    Leaf Storm
    Sleep Powder
    Sludge Bomb
    <Overgrow>
    (Careful)
    -Big Root

Charzard:
    Fly
    Flare Blitz
    Dragon Claw
    Flamethrower
    <Solar Power>
    (Lax)
    -Kings Rock

I have a couple Dratini...one is Japanese with Extreme Speed but has bashful nature. The other has adament nature but no Extreme Speed. Which should I make my Dragonite? Furthermore, should I judge pokemon based on their nature? As for the last space, I was thinking about Vaporeon but she just seems too vulerable. Maybe Mudkips final evolution?
    Last edited by .38; 6th February 2013 at 6:52 AM.
    Black 2 trader
    1679-2590-2393

Quote Originally Posted by .38 View Post
    XHi just recently beat the main game and became champion. I understand there are more battles so I want to get a nice team ready. Any advice from experienced trainers would be much appreciated, as I am fairly new to recent pokemon games

Cresselia:
    Psychic
    Moonlight
    Reflect
    Light Screen
    <Levitate>
    (Bold)
    -Light Clay

Light Clay allows the screens to be set up for a longer period of time. Also, Bold nature as Careful reduces your SpA whereas Bold reduces your Attack, which isn't important for Cresselia.

A Calm Mind set can also be used, if you want, for greater offensive power.

Cresselia @ Leftovers
    Bold nature
    ~ Calm Mind
    ~ Psychic / Psyshock
    ~ Ice Beam
    ~ Substitute