Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 3ds help!!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    379

    Default 3ds help!!!

    Ok, so my 3DS is being stupid, but I think it's only with Pokemon. When I try to use the wi-fi features, it has 3 green bars for a while, and then drops to no bars, and red. It then says some blurb about a wi-fi update and it says "run update?" I say yes and it says "WARNING!!! running the update will erase your pal-pad data" so this makes trading impossible and obslete! I need help, and fast! Because I need the Keldeo event before it ends tonight and I am expecting a few trades soon!!!
    My 3DS FC is 2964-8767-0282 PM me if you add me!

    Visit Me and Chapter of Charizards gaming blog. Fans are always appreciated and welcomed. Feel free to comment!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Hyrule, Kakariko Village
    Posts
    998

    Default

    Perhaps you could just erase the palpad. That's the fastest solution. Or, hold the 3ds close to your router/modem next to your home computer. That might work, by giving a closer and therefore easier to reach connection. XD


    Claimed Majora's Mask/Skull Kid | 3DSFC - 4811.7177.1372.Liam | Art by me, TIL Userbar by Astral Shadow

    Formerly: Chapter of Charizard

  3. #3
    SkittyOnWailord's Avatar
    SkittyOnWailord is offline ☣ⓈⓀⒾⓉⓉⓎⓄⓃⓌⒶⒾⓁⓄⓇⒹ☣
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Outside your window O_O
    Posts
    5,311

    Default

    I've never heard of that exact error message before. Are you using the same DS/3DS as you normally do? Or did you start using a different one?
    なにがでるかな!?


    I'm here, I'm furry, And I'll try not to shed. =^_^=

    Chimecho👉🎐 Octillery👉🐙 Piplup👉🐧 Omanyte👉🐚 Scolipede👉🐛 Wailord👉🐳 Lumineon👉🐠 Torkoal👉🐢 Pidove👉🐤 Skitty👉🐱

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    379

    Default

    I switch back and forth. It says that the DS and save files do not match.
    My 3DS FC is 2964-8767-0282 PM me if you add me!

    Visit Me and Chapter of Charizards gaming blog. Fans are always appreciated and welcomed. Feel free to comment!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY, USA | Gender: M
    Posts
    1,250

    Default

    Use the same one to connect to WiFi as you always do. Then you won't get this error. Nintendo WiFi always locks to one system.

    Banner by the illustrious Avenger Angel

    Bronislav is my Name and 1984 is my Birth year. If you can't say my name, just call me Bron or Slavik.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    379

    Default

    I got it!!!
    Last edited by ysmr97; 11th February 2013 at 8:54 PM.
    My 3DS FC is 2964-8767-0282 PM me if you add me!

    Visit Me and Chapter of Charizards gaming blog. Fans are always appreciated and welcomed. Feel free to comment!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY, USA | Gender: M
    Posts
    1,250

    Default

    You can also transfer your WiFi stuff in in the internet configuration to the 3DS (One way) and only connect to WiFi on the 3DS. Forgot to mention that.

    Banner by the illustrious Avenger Angel

    Bronislav is my Name and 1984 is my Birth year. If you can't say my name, just call me Bron or Slavik.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •