Thread: Reay to take on Colosseum Mt. Battle?!

Default Ready to take on Colosseum Mt. Battle?!

I just started replying Colosseum, and having beaten the main storyline, I'd like to tackle Mt. Battle. This is pretty much my first serious attempt at a team. Additional info:

I haven't decided whether or not this is for the double or single battle challenge, so thoughts on that would be appreciated.I just started playing Sapphire version, though I'm not very far in the game (and I don't yet have the GC to GBA cable, but I will soon). I only have one of each TM, so I limited that way. All Pokemon are at level 69 (har har).

Typhlosian @ Charcoal
    Nature: Quirky
    Ability: Blaze
    Flame Wheel
    Swift/Brick Break
    Dig/Earthquake
    Fire Blast

Ampharos @ (suggestions?)
    Nature: Timid
    Ability: Static
    Thunderbolt
    Thunderwave
    Focus Punch
    Iron Tail

Quagsire @ Quick Claw
    Nature: Lax
    Ability: Damp
    Earthquake
    Surf
    Blizzard
    Yawn/Sludge Bomb

Espeon @ Twistedspoon
    Nature: Mild
    Ability: Synchronize
    Psychic
    Return/??
    Morning Sun
    Shadow Ball

Flygon @ Dragon Scale
    Nature: Quiet
    Ability: Levitate
    Dragonbreath/Dragon Claw
    Crunch
    Sand Tomb
    Fire Blast

Medicham @ Black Belt
    Nature: Quirky
    Ability: Pure Power
    Confusion/Psychic (when I can get it)
    Hi Jump Kick
    Reversal
    Detect

Medicham is definitely my weakest link, so I'm thinking of replacing it with
    Tyranitar @ Hard Rock
    Ability: Sand Stream
    Crunch
    Thunder
    Rock Slide
    Blizzard/Earthquake

Please tell me what you guys think - any advice would be greatly appreciated!

~Psychic

Pokéthon was a huge success! Check out our Facebook page for photos from the event!

Before I go onto rating this team: have you caught all Pokémon available in Colosseum and do you wish to use these Pokémon, or the strongest possible combination of the Pokémon available ingame?