Thread: Heart Gold Team, never competed before

Default Heart Gold Team, never competed before

This is my first time on this forum. I've never battled competitively before. For something to do over the summer, we made a bet $10 each for a tourny. I think it's single battle. You have to use your starter, and no legendaries. HG SS. None of them have battled competitively either, so I'm not up against anything hard. We do level 60's. My team is all around lvl 50, so I'm not quite there yet. I had the pokerus for awhile, so I'm hoping this helped, and I still have it with other pokemon if needed. It took forever to get the shinies, so I thought I'd just show them off as much as possible Here's my team so far:

Shiny Typhlosion - Brave (+Att - Speed) charcoal
    Shadow Claw, Flame Wheel, Flamethrower, Swift?? (need move ideas)

Shiny Dragonair (+att - sp.att) Dragon Fang
    Thunderwave, Thunderbolt, Aqua Tail, Dragon Rush (the electric moves are temporary, so give me some ideas for moves)

Rhyperior (+speed - spdef) Solid Rock, leftovers
    stealth rock, earthquake, avalanche, hammer arm

Manectric (+spatt -att) static choice specs
    Discharge, thunder, thunderwave, overheat (ideas for moves)

Mismagius (+speed -att) Focus Band
    Thunder, Shadow ball, Psychic, Pain Split

Quagsire (normal) Water Absorb Quick Claw
    Surf, earthquake, strength, mud shot
    I'm only considering quagsire, because I can sub him in after I use stealth rock, expecting a water move.

I've also given some thought into getting some toxic spike action in there, whether through tentacruel or roserade. I don't own a d/p/pt edition game, so I don't have access to some of things, as far as I know. I do have s/lg/e though. If I decide to lead with toxic spikes, then I can get rid of the thunderwave moves. Maybe a protect/stalling pokemon to go with the poison? Quagsire would be my first priority for replacement.