Thread: Deoxys plotting nasty things.

Default Deoxys plotting nasty things.

Well I'm going to get straight to the point and say I play competitively online on well Pokemon Online an I'm a noob at ubers, and despite being good at OU ubers is something which I have been afraid with titans roaming around every corner but I felt now that deoxys has nasty plot it would be something which can hit so hard that even the titans are scared so without further ado here we are.

Deoxys (Deoxys-A) @ Focus Sash
    Trait: Pressure
    EVs: 4 HP / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd
    Timid Nature (+Spd, -Atk)
    - Nasty Plot
    - Psyshock
    - Hidden Power [Fighting]
    - Shadow Ball

This is the main man, or well alien. It's all very standard, up his already impressive speed and max out special attack. Focus sash ensures I get the nasty plot then proceed to sweep the opposing team. The only things that really bothers this pokemon is being paralyzed and priority users and well sleep but luckily there isn't a lot of paralyzing going on in ubers unless it comes from thunder. But anyway I have chosen HP Fighting over focus blast for the accuracy and my thinking was the power boost counter acts the low base power. Shadow ball provides decent coverage as well and pshyock is then STAB of choice.

Giratina-O @ Griseous Orb
    Trait: Levitate
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SDef
    Bold Nature (+Def, -Atk)
    - Rest
    - Sleep Talk
    - Calm Mind
    - Dragon Pulse

Knowing that status was always going to be problem one way or another I have chosen this version of giritania, it was always my favourite pokemon looking so badass but anyway I need a switch in to extreme speed arceus along with terrakion but the main difference and that depending on moveset this pokemon can set up. However his main duty it set up in front of status pokemon such as ferrothron and then provide to sweep.

Lugia @ Leftovers
    EVs: 252 HP / 176 Def / 80 SDef
    Bold Nature (+Def, -Atk)
    - Roost
    - Toxic