Thread: [Creative Team Name]: OU VoltTurn

Default [Creative Team Name]: OU VoltTurn

Alright, so I’m not that great with intros, but here goes. So as the story begins, this idea came about when I decided to try Kyurem-B with Sticky Web support. And so this team you see above came into being. The End.

But more seriously, I’ve gotten gradually into competitive battling over the years, with my first completely serious attempt being this. Also, my college has this Pokemon Club, and we’re kinda having this tournament at some point (would be on the 31st if not for the Pokebank delay), so that motivated me to actually make a serious team. As such, please keep Wi-Fi battling in mind when rating my team. This is my first attempt at a CRMT like this and the teambuilding process is one that I’m still working on improving, so this may or may not be absolutely terrible. Just a warning to anyone giving a rating. Still, I’m open to any criticism, suggestions, hate comments or any advice you might have. Now for more in-depth descriptions.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Galvantula @ Focus Sash
    Ability: Compound Eyes
    EVs: 252 Spd / 252 SAtk / 4 SDef
    Timid Nature
    - Sticky Web
    - Bug Buzz
    - Thunder
    - Volt Switch

As this team was inspired by my interest in using Sticky Web, a Galvantula lead is an obvious choice. The EV spread is typical, as Galvantula doesn’t really benefit from any investment elsewhere. The last 4 EV’s go in SDef so that Download raises Attack, though given Genesect is in suspect testing, this may not be relevant (and yes, I know Genesect also runs physical sets).